Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
NNE 4 gust 6 1.7 8.0 101.9 18 17
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
W 8 gust 8 0.6 8.0 101.8 14 13
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 16 83 13 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:10 AM AST 22 July 2014
SW 8 Fog 0.2 101.3 13 99 13 *
Bonavista 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
W 10 N/A N/A 101.6 22 55 12 *
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 16 87 14 *
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 16 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SW 10 Sunny 24 100.7 23 60 14 26
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SSW 8 Sunny 24 101.8 22 66 16 26
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 23 56 14 26
Chevery 09:00 AM AST 22 July 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 13 100 13 *
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 19 61 12 *
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SSW 21 gust 27 N/A 15 101.3 19 71 14 *
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.7 21 77 16 25
Englee 09:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 22 62 14 25
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SW 24 N/A N/A 101.2 17 85 15 *
Grand Étang 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.7 22 60 14 26
Grates Cove 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
W 9 N/A N/A 101.3 21 52 11 *
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SW 7 Mainly Sunny 32 101.7 24 71 18 30
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 21 55 11 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SSW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 22 55 13 25
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 55 N/A *
Marticot Island 09:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.7 17 64 10 *
Mary's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 26 54 16 30
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 July 2014
SW 7 Sunny 16 101.3 21 70 15 25
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.7 21 76 17 26
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 20 66 13 *
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 23 52 12 25
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 15 101.8 18 84 15 *
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
W 1 N/A N/A N/A 24 55 14 27
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 15 88 13 *
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
WSW 18 gust 24 Sunny 16 101.2 20 78 16 *
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 21 69 15 25
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 23 49 12 26
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 22 47 10 *
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 19 75 14 *
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 22 July 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 23 66 16 28
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 19 59 10 *
Winterland 10:30 AM NDT 22 July 2014
WNW 11 Sunny 15 101.6 21 50 10 *
Wreckhouse 10:10 AM NDT 22 July 2014
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 20 68 13 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station