Northeast Gulf - northwestern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 18 gust 21 4.1 11.0 100.8 4 5
Nickerson Bank - 44251 07:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SSW 12 gust 16 4.2 12.0 100.5 0 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 84 -3 -7
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 11 Light Snow 5 99.3 -14 87 -15 -23
Bonavista 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -4 80 -7 *
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
W 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 81 -5 -8
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 N/A N/A -6
Cartwright Airport 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SSW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 99.0 -18 76 -21 -24
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -3 63 -9 -7
Chéticamp 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 83 -6 *
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 12 N/A N/A 99.5 -10 82 -13 -19
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.8 -6 94 -7 -11
East Point 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
NW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -3 82 -6 -9
Englee 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.3 -7 98 -7 -16
Ferolle Point 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A 99.2 -9 96 -9 -14
Grand Étang 07:40 AM AST 05 March 2015
9 N/A N/A 100.4 -2 81 -5 -7
Grates Cove 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 17 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 11 N/A N/A 100.5 -8 76 -11 -15
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -2 71 -7 -4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -2 68 -7 -8
La Scie 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
8 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.4 -9 94 -10 -15
Long Pond 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -3 75 -6 -8
Marticot Island 07:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -2 92 -3 -6
Mary's Harbour 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SSW 2 Mist 5 99.2 -20 83 -23 -24
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 16 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.5 -10 68 -14 -19
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
WNW 14 gust 22 Sunny 16 99.8 -11 73 -15 -20
North Cape 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.6 -7 67 -13 -15
Pool's Island 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 12 N/A N/A 99.6 -6 78 -9 -13
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
W 28 gust 33 Mainly Sunny 6 100.2 -3 79 -7 -13
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -6 75 -9 -14
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -2 97 -3 *
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SSW 7 N/A N/A 99.3 -11 89 -12 -17
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
W 16 gust 23 Cloudy 24 99.9 -4 78 -7 -11
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SW 11 Cloudy 24 100.2 -3 80 -6 -9
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.0 0 93 -1 -7
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 24 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 78 -6 -12
St. Peters 08:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 67 -9 -9
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.6 -7 92 -9 -15
Winterland 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WNW 14 N/A 10 100.0 -2 92 -3 -8
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
W 23 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 79 -6 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: