Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SW 2 gust 4 1.4 8.0 101.8 18 16
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSW 4 gust 4 1.1 10.0 102.0 13 14
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
ESE 10 gust 12 1.1 8.0 101.8 N/A 15

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 15 88 13 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 04 August 2015
E 22 gust 28 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 16 83 13 *
Bonavista 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SE 13 N/A N/A 101.9 18 76 14 *
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
E 12 N/A N/A 101.8 14 93 13 *
Cape Race 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SW 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.9 14 80 11 *
Cap Whittle 12:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSE 8 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 11 94 10 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
S 14 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 19 101.2 27 64 20 34
Chevery 12:00 PM AST 04 August 2015
S 6 N/A N/A 101.3 17 83 15 *
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 27 43 14 30
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
W 5 N/A 15 101.3 22 58 14 25
East Point 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
S 12 N/A N/A 101.2 23 79 19 30
Englee 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 12 96 12 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 23 80 20 31
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 20 71 14 *
Grand Étang 12:40 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.3 29 62 21 37
Grates Cove 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 19 72 14 *
Heath Point 12:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSE 16 N/A N/A 101.1 15 96 14 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
S 14 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 16 101.2 23 80 20 31
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
S 6 N/A N/A 101.4 26 65 19 33
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
S 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 25 73 20 33
La Scie 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
6 N/A N/A 101.7 19 78 15 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SE 9 Cloudy 16 101.9 11 91 9 *
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 23 82 19 30
Natashquan Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
SSE 14 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.1 20 82 17 25
North Cape 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 24 75 19 31
North Mountain 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 26 61 17 31
Pool's Island 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 10 97 9 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
E 19 gust 26 Cloudy 8 101.7 14 97 14 *
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A N/A 28 38 13 31
Sagona Island 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 19 76 14 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
ESE 19 gust 24 Cloudy 16 101.8 14 87 11 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SSW 12 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 23 72 18 30
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SE 9 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 22 63 15 26
St. Lawrence 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 18 78 14 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
S 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.4 18 96 17 *
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.2 29 53 18 35
Twillingate 12:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
ESE 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.7 17 77 13 *
Winterland 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SE 8 N/A 15 101.6 26 53 16 31
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NDT 04 August 2015
SE 23 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.4 22 90 20 29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: