Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
NNW 8 gust 10 1.4 10.0 102.2 3 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
WSW 2 gust 4 1.3 10.0 102.0 2 4
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
WNW 4 gust 4 0.4 9.0 102.1 2 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 3 92 2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:40 AM AST 04 May 2015
SW 9 Light Snowshower 8 101.8 -2 95 -3 -7
Cape Race 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 3 77 -1 *
Cap Whittle 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
W 13 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 08:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
SSW 3 Light Snow 13 101.8 -2 90 -3 -4
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
SSE 6 Sunny 24 102.1 2 94 1 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 04 May 2015
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 2 92 0 *
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 102.1 3 75 -1 *
Englee 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 2 84 0 *
Grand Étang 07:40 AM ADT 04 May 2015
calm N/A N/A 102.2 7 74 3 *
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
W 14 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.0 0 100 0 -5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
S 8 Sunny 32 102.1 5 71 0 *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
ENE 1 N/A N/A 102.2 5 74 0 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
WNW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 4 80 1 *
La Scie 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
5 N/A N/A 101.7 5 70 -1 *
Mary's Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
NNW 4 Cloudy 15 101.8 -1 91 -2 -4
Miscou Island 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 2 97 2 *
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EDT 04 May 2015
SE 4 Sunny 16 101.8 4 86 2 *
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 5 84 3 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
N/A Sunny 15 102.2 4 85 2 *
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 0 99 0 *
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
W 13 Cloudy 16 101.8 -1 98 -1 -7
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
E 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 2 87 0 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 6 79 2 *
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.9 3 94 2 *
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM ADT 04 May 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 102.1 1 93 0 *
Twillingate 07:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 3 76 -1 *
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NDT 04 May 2015
N 5 N/A N/A 102.2 5 76 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: