Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SSW 16 gust 18 1.4 6.0 102.4 11 9
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 16 gust 19 2.4 7.0 102.0 6 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
S 12 gust 14 2.0 8.0 101.7 N/A 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SSW 19 N/A N/A 101.7 7 100 7 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 28 May 2015
SSW 4 Light Drizzle 0.2 101.2 6 99 6 *
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SW 20 N/A N/A 101.3 17 77 13 *
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.9 8 91 6 *
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
NNE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 4 73 0 *
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WSW 17 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.7 19 80 16 *
Chéticamp 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 24 63 16 28
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 28 May 2015
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 13 87 11 *
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 16 85 13 *
Daniel's Harbour 06:40 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SSW 19 gust 27 N/A 0.6 101.1 9 87 7 *
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SSW 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.5 24 64 17 29
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
W 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 15 84 12 *
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 7 99 6 *
Grand Étang 06:40 PM ADT 28 May 2015
S 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.5 22 71 17 27
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 26 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 7 99 7 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
W 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 15 88 13 *
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 26 49 15 30
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 8 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 24 60 16 29
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
10 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 21 72 16 26
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
NW 3 Cloudy 16 101.3 6 88 4 *
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
E 6 N/A N/A 101.5 12 97 12 *
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 May 2015
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 14 82 11 *
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.5 16 93 14 *
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
W 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 21 72 16 25
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.0 20 70 14 *
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
E 6 Sunny 11 101.7 9 93 8 *
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A 13 92 11 *
Sagona Island 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 7 98 7 *
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
NNE 16 gust 22 Mist 1 101.3 7 96 7 *
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WNW 4 Fog 0.6 101.5 10 99 10 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 19 gust 25 Cloudy 24 101.6 13 91 11 *
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A 12 89 N/A *
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WSW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.7 23 68 17 28
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.1 19 71 14 *
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 8 N/A 15 101.6 11 88 10 *
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
S 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 16 81 13 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: