Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 25 gust 31 3.8 8.0 101.6 14 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 14 gust 18 1.0 16.0 102.6 10 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 14 gust 18 1.6 6.0 102.6 10 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.5 12 73 7
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 PM AST 23 October 2014
WSW 13 gust 19 Sunny 24 102.4 8 71 3
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SSE 11 N/A N/A 102.7 10 58 2
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.6 10 80 6
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 13 N/A N/A 102.5 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
SW 12 Sunny 24 101.8 12 36 -3
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 14 66 7
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 58 6
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 23 October 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 102.5 9 66 2
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.5 12 61 5
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
W 5 N/A 15 102.4 8 57 -1
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 14 N/A N/A 101.9 13 81 9
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
W 11 N/A N/A 102.4 11 57 3
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SW 17 N/A N/A 102.3 8 71 3
Grand Étang 02:40 PM ADT 23 October 2014
NE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.0 14 60 7
Grates Cove 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ESE 8 N/A N/A 102.2 9 77 5
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
NE 10 N/A N/A 102.6 6 82 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.2 9 84 7
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 102.2 12 79 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.2 13 78 9
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
2 N/A N/A 102.5 12 51 3
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.6 10 77 6
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
W 8 Sunny 24 102.0 15 24 -6
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
NE 17 N/A N/A 102.5 7 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2014
SW 6 Sunny 16 102.6 8 53 -1
North Cape 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 25 N/A N/A 102.0 10 84 8
North Mountain 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ESE 16 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A 10 78 6
Pool's Island 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
S 10 N/A N/A 102.4 9 75 5
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 18 Mainly Sunny 15 102.5 10 81 7
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 12 60 5
Sagona Island 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 10 71 5
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
WSW 16 gust 24 Sunny 16 102.3 10 52 0
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 15 47 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:55 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 9 79 5
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.4 11 80 7
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.2 10 93 9
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 12 73 8
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 10 62 3
Winterland 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 11 N/A 15 102.3 11 80 7
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.4 13 63 6
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station