Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
S 10 gust 12 1.1 8.0 102.7 23 22
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SSW 10 gust 10 1.1 8.0 102.8 18 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.6 19 98 19 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 PM AST 01 August 2014
WSW 12 Fog 2 102.1 16 94 15 *
Bonavista 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.4 22 83 19 28
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
E 4 N/A N/A 102.5 18 N/A N/A *
Cape Race 12:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.8 20 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 10 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
NNW 7 Cloudy 24 101.8 13 86 11 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 23 60 15 27
Chéticamp 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 24 58 15 28
Chevery 12:00 PM AST 01 August 2014
SSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.1 18 92 16 *
Corner Brook 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.3 26 46 14 30
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 14 gust 19 N/A 15 102.1 21 75 16 26
East Point 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
E 3 N/A N/A 102.4 23 59 15 27
Englee 12:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.0 24 62 16 29
Ferolle Point 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 21 N/A N/A 102.0 20 83 17 25
Grand Étang 12:40 PM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 25 64 17 30
Grates Cove 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 10 N/A N/A 102.1 23 84 20 31
Heath Point 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SSW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A 100 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 9 gust 15 Mainly Sunny 32 102.3 24 59 15 28
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
E 4 N/A N/A 102.4 23 49 12 25
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
N 5 Light Rainshower 2 102.4 21 98 21 30
La Scie 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 46 N/A *
Long Pond 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 9 Cloudy 24 102.6 26 80 22 35
Marticot Island 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 18 97 17 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
W 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 25 56 15 29
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.3 22 60 14 25
Natashquan Airport 12:00 PM EDT 01 August 2014
WSW 7 Partly Cloudy 16 102.1 18 87 16 *
North Cape 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 102.3 22 74 17 28
North Mountain 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A 24 61 16 28
Pool's Island 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.1 24 75 20 32
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SSE 4 Mainly Sunny 15 102.5 21 76 17 27
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 26 43 13 29
Sagona Island 12:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 19 97 19 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 18 gust 24 Partly Cloudy 16 102.0 23 71 17 28
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
W 8 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 24 61 16 28
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 26 76 21 34
St. Lawrence 12:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.6 20 98 19 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 22 75 17 27
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
N 6 N/A N/A 102.4 24 50 13 27
Twillingate 12:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 24 70 18 30
Winterland 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 11 gust 16 N/A 15 102.4 22 94 20 29
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.4 22 82 19 29
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station