Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
E 12 gust 14 1.1 7.0 101.8 9 8
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
SE 8 gust 8 1.2 6.0 102.3 4 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
E 6 gust 8 1.2 7.0 101.9 N/A 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 22 May 2015
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 8 65 2
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
S 15 N/A N/A 102.0 12 57 4
Burgeo 01:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
E 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.9 6 87 4
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 6 79 2
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
N 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 7 45 -4
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 9 gust 15 Light Rainshower 16 101.3 9 89 7
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 55 4
Chevery 01:00 PM AST 22 May 2015
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 6 77 3
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
S 4 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 17 36 2
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
WSW 4 N/A 15 101.6 10 53 1
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 8 83 5
Englee 01:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 9 64 2
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 7 76 3
Grand Étang 02:20 PM ADT 22 May 2015
SSE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.4 11 75 7
Grates Cove 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
ESE 2 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 4 91 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 13 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.3 9 67 3
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 101.5 12 63 5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 10 Light Rain 16 101.6 9 84 7
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
8 N/A N/A 101.7 12 52 3
Mary's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SW 11 gust 20 Sunny 16 101.6 12 38 -2
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
SSE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.9 12 61 5
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 May 2015
SSE 11 Cloudy 16 101.4 9 52 0
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 13 54 4
North Mountain 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 8 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 9 61 2
Pool's Island 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SSE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.7 6 68 0
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
E 16 Sunny 15 101.8 6 89 4
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
S 6 N/A N/A N/A 19 31 1
Sagona Island 01:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 7 80 4
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
WNW 7 Sunny 16 101.7 13 49 3
Stephenville Airport 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 16 45 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
WSW 13 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 15 34 0
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 8 77 4
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.4 8 78 4
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 22 May 2015
S 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.4 10 76 6
Winterland 02:30 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SW 5 N/A 15 101.9 12 48 2
Wreckhouse 02:40 PM NDT 22 May 2015
SSE 26 gust 39 N/A N/A 101.5 11 56 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: