Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
WNW 21 gust 27 2.4 8.0 102.4 11 14
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
W 23 gust 27 2.0 8.0 102.5 11 14
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WNW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.3 10 73 5
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 20 September 2014
W 18 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 6 74 2
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 25 N/A N/A 101.9 7 80 4
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 7 80 4
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 9 N/A N/A 102.3 4 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SW 17 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
WSW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 4 78 1
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 7 59 0
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 59 1
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 20 September 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 5 95 5
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 6 77 3
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WSW 17 gust 24 N/A 15 101.8 8 59 1
East Point 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.8 7 64 0
Englee 06:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WNW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.6 6 81 3
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WSW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 8 64 2
Grand Étang 06:40 AM ADT 20 September 2014
WSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.7 12 49 1
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WNW 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.8 8 76 4
Heath Point 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SW 25 gust 32 N/A N/A 102.0 10 61 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
WSW 13 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 32 102.5 10 53 1
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.7 5 90 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 3 87 1
La Scie 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
5 N/A N/A 101.9 5 80 2
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
WNW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.3 8 69 3
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WSW 9 gust 18 Cloudy 16 101.3 4 73 0
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SSW 17 N/A N/A 102.3 8 53 -1
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EDT 20 September 2014
SSW 12 N/A 16 101.7 7 76 3
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
SSW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.5 9 56 1
North Mountain 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
W 11 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 5 74 1
Pool's Island 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.8 6 82 3
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 12 Sunny 15 102.6 7 83 5
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 12 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 8 69 2
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 9 72 4
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WSW 15 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 6 73 2
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 12 gust 18 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 9 63 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WNW 15 gust 23 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 7 76 3
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.4 6 86 4
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
WNW 30 N/A N/A 102.4 12 63 5
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 20 September 2014
S 7 N/A N/A 102.8 6 70 1
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.8 8 70 2
Winterland 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
WNW 11 Sunny 15 102.3 8 74 4
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NDT 20 September 2014
W 12 N/A N/A 102.6 9 73 5
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station