Northeast Gulf - southeastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 27 gust 31 3.1 7.0 101.9 -1 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 14 gust 19 1.3 7.0 101.2 0 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -5 80 -8 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 26 March 2017
WNW 12 Clear 24 101.6 -16 51 -24 -26
Bonavista 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 28 N/A N/A 101.3 -7 78 -10 -18
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.8 -9 77 -12 -16
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 96 -2 -6
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 20 N/A N/A N/A -12 N/A N/A -23
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
WSW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -16 58 -23 -26
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNE 6 Light Snow 16 102.7 -7 82 -9 -12
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -5 57 -12 *
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 26 March 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -17 55 -24 -23
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 5 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -10 66 -15 -15
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.8 -11 43 -21 -20
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.5 -4 58 -11 -12
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.5 -13 68 -18 -23
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -6 70 -11 -10
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.6 -15 66 -20 -24
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 16 N/A N/A 102.3 -5 67 -10 -13
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -10 56 -17 -19
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 27 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 73 -11 -17
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
N 1 N/A N/A 102.3 -6 55 -13 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 8 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -6 69 -11 -12
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -14 82 -16 -22
Marticot Island 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 67 -12 -14
Mary's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
SW 7 Clear 16 101.5 -20 65 -25 -28
Natashquan Airport 01:00 AM EDT 26 March 2017
WNW 8 Clear 16 102.4 -15 51 -23 -23
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 21 N/A N/A 102.7 -5 48 -14 -14
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 21 gust 28 N/A 15 102.0 -6 53 -14 -16
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A N/A -11 55 -18 -15
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 66 -12 -16
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 8 Clear 16 101.6 -17 63 -22 -25
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 10 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -9 51 -17 -16
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
N 15 gust 21 Light Snow 24 101.2 -6 80 -9 -14
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -6 75 -10 -13
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 31 gust 36 N/A N/A 102.0 -5 56 -12 -15
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.7 -5 62 -11 -11
Twillingate 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 14 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.4 -11 73 -15 -20
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 23 gust 33 N/A N/A 102.0 -6 N/A N/A -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: