Northeast Gulf: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
S 19 gust 21 2.4 6.0 102.5 10 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 19 gust 23 2.7 9.0 102.4 5 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 19 gust 25 2.8 7.0 101.7 N/A 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.0 6 87 4
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 PM AST 24 May 2015
SSW 11 Light Rain 8 100.9 4 93 3
Bonavista 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.7 10 58 2
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 6 85 3
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 21 N/A N/A 102.3 5 79 1
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 7 75 3
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 16 52 7
Chéticamp 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 66 7
Chevery 07:00 PM AST 24 May 2015
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 4 91 3
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.3 7 81 4
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 21 gust 30 N/A 15 100.9 6 74 2
East Point 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 16 61 5
Englee 07:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 5 89 4
Ferolle Point 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 5 91 4
Grand Étang 08:20 PM ADT 24 May 2015
S 9 N/A N/A 101.4 16 49 5
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
WSW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 5 81 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 11 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.3 10 71 5
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 15 45 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 12 66 6
La Scie 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
10 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 6 92 5
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 12 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 16 100.8 7 69 2
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
W 10 N/A N/A 101.2 16 29 -2
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EDT 24 May 2015
W 8 Sunny 16 100.9 7 80 4
North Cape 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 14 46 2
North Mountain 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
WSW 10 N/A N/A N/A 12 52 2
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.3 11 36 -3
Port aux Basques 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
calm Sunny 15 101.6 6 84 4
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 6 84 4
Sagona Island 07:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 5 87 3
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 17 gust 26 Light Rain 16 101.0 6 81 3
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
W 13 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 7 86 5
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 15 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 9 51 -1
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.9 6 80 3
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
WSW 16 N/A N/A 101.4 10 65 4
St. Peters 08:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 17 48 6
Winterland 08:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 18 gust 32 N/A 15 101.7 8 71 3
Wreckhouse 08:50 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 8 69 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: