Northeast Gulf: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 6 gust 10 4.1 12.0 102.0 0 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 12 gust 16 4.2 14.0 101.7 0 2
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 10:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 16 gust 19 2.4 13.0 101.7 -1 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WSW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 86 -3 -7
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 29 March 2015
SSW 4 Clear 24 101.0 -7 88 -9 -10
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -2 94 -3 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 74 -9 -9
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
W 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 N/A N/A -7
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SW 17 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -10
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 -6 59 -13 -9
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SSW 6 Clear 24 101.7 -4 68 -9 -9
Chéticamp 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 77 -12 *
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 29 March 2015
SW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 88 -5 -10
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
S 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -6 80 -9 -11
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
SSW 15 gust 20 N/A 15 101.2 -5 66 -10 -13
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 80 -9 -12
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WSW 7 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 73 -9 -10
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -7 86 -9 *
Grand Étang 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 63 -11 -10
Grates Cove 10:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WSW 1 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -1
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SW 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 84 -5 -10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SSW 10 Clear 24 101.6 -4 77 -7 -10
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 62 -12 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SSW 5 Clear 24 101.8 -7 69 -12 -11
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
5 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 75 -11 -12
Marticot Island 10:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 82 -4 -6
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
SW 8 Clear 16 100.7 -7 73 -11 -13
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
SW 9 Clear 16 101.1 -3 85 -5 -8
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
SSW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 52 -10 -8
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -5 73 -9 -11
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A Clear 15 101.7 -4 83 -7 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A -9 84 -11 -12
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -2 70 -7 *
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
SW 14 gust 20 Clear 16 101.0 -5 70 -10 -13
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WSW 14 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -2 75 -6 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
SW 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -3 92 -4 -8
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 79 -7 -9
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 72 -9 -10
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
S 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 48 -14 -10
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.3 -5 92 -6 -13
Winterland 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WNW 8 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 87 -6 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: