Northeast Gulf: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
W 19 gust 23 4.2 10.0 99.9 7 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
NE 15 gust 21 Light Rain 19 99.9 2 94 1 *
Bonavista 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
SE 8 N/A N/A 99.6 4 99 3 *
Burgeo 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
S 3 N/A N/A 99.4 5 85 3 *
Cape Race 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 99.5 5 100 5 *
Cap Whittle 07:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
NE 21 N/A N/A N/A 3 91 1 *
Cartwright Airport 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
NE 11 gust 16 Light Snow 3 100.7 1 98 1 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
WNW 13 gust 24 Cloudy 24 100.3 -1 79 -4 -7
Chéticamp 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 94 3 *
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
NNE 10 N/A N/A 99.8 2 94 1 *
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 99.5 2 93 1 *
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 99.6 2 60 -5 *
East Point 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
WNW 28 gust 39 N/A N/A 99.9 5 89 4 *
Englee 07:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ENE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.8 2 100 2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
W 8 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.8 3 93 2 *
Ferolle Point 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
13 N/A N/A 99.7 3 92 1 *
Grand Étang 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
WNW 27 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.7 5 100 5 *
Heath Point 07:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
NNE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.6 3 98 3 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
NW 21 gust 28 Light Drizzle 10 99.6 4 95 4 *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 99.5 4 83 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
WSW 13 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.6 3 88 1 *
La Scie 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A 99.6 2 100 2 *
Marticot Island 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
W 3 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ENE 12 gust 17 Precipitation 5 100.2 2 97 2 *
Miscou Island 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
WNW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.4 1 80 -2 *
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 November 2017
N 11 gust 17 Cloudy 16 100.0 1 93 0 *
North Cape 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
WNW 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 85 -3 -10
North Mountain 08:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
WNW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
SE 13 N/A N/A 99.6 3 98 3 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 99.4 4 95 4 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 08:38 AM NST 18 November 2017
NE 10 Cloudy 16 99.9 2 97 2 *
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.4 3 92 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
N 3 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.4 99.6 4 100 4 *
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.4 4 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM AST 18 November 2017
W 20 N/A N/A 99.2 6 88 4 *
Twillingate 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ESE 7 N/A N/A 99.7 3 95 2 *
Winterland 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 4 95 3 *
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NST 18 November 2017
ESE 9 N/A N/A 99.3 5 90 3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: