Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NW 12 gust 16 2.2 12.0 101.4 17 18

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 AM AST 21 September 2017
NW 10 gust 18 Clear 24 101.3 8 80 4
Bonavista 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 24 N/A N/A 100.9 12 95 11
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 13 91 12
Cape Race 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
W 11 N/A N/A 100.8 17 99 17
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
WNW 10 gust 15 Cloudy 24 101.2 8 85 6
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
N 4 Clear 24 101.8 12 90 11
Chéticamp 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 97 12
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 21 September 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 3 93 2
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 13 95 13
East Point 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 15 91 14
Englee 04:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.1 10 94 9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 101.6 16 94 15
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 29 N/A N/A 101.2 11 76 7
Grand Étang 05:20 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 13 100 13
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
N 14 N/A N/A 101.9 12 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
N 10 N/A N/A 101.7 14 85 11
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 12 88 10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
N 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 15 94 14
La Scie 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 10 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 9 98 9
Marticot Island 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 8 Clear 16 101.1 7 98 7
Miscou Island 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 13 83 10
Natashquan Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NW 4 Clear 16 101.9 7 85 4
North Cape 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNE 17 N/A N/A 101.9 14 77 10
North Mountain 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pool's Island 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 17 N/A N/A 100.8 11 94 10
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 04:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.0 14 99 14
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
WNW 10 Clear 16 101.2 8 85 6
Stephenville Airport 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
N 4 Clear 24 101.5 11 93 10
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 12 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.8 16 98 15
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 16 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 04:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNW 19 N/A N/A 101.5 15 88 13
St. Peters 05:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 101.9 15 83 12
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
WNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 11 94 10
Winterland 05:30 AM NDT 21 September 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Wreckhouse 05:50 AM NDT 21 September 2017
N 8 N/A N/A 101.6 11 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hurricanes and Climate Change

Hurricanes and Climate Change, is there a link?

Date modified: