Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NNW 16 gust 19 2.5 13.0 101.4 16 18
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NE 8 gust 10 1.4 12.0 101.4 14 15
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
WNW 12 gust 14 1.0 14.0 101.3 15 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 14 87 12
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 PM AST 17 September 2014
W 6 Mainly Clear 24 100.9 9 89 7
Bonavista 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
S 10 N/A N/A 101.2 13 72 8
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 13 85 11
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 14 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
WSW 20 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
WSW 7 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 8 85 5
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 13 88 11
Chéticamp 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 91 10
Chevery 07:00 PM AST 17 September 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 8 81 5
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 12 85 9
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WSW 10 gust 18 N/A 15 101.1 12 72 7
East Point 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.4 14 80 10
Englee 07:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
W 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 12 79 9
Ferolle Point 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WSW 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.9 12 73 7
Grand Étang 08:20 PM ADT 17 September 2014
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 13 84 10
Grates Cove 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 14 77 10
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A 62 N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NE 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 10 88 8
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 10 86 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NW 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 12 75 8
La Scie 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
4 N/A N/A 101.1 11 79 8
Marticot Island 07:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
W 3 N/A N/A 101.3 14 82 11
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
SW 5 Cloudy 16 100.8 10 74 6
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 12 50 2
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EDT 17 September 2014
W 16 gust 22 Clear 16 101.2 7 68 2
North Cape 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 14 75 9
North Mountain 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A 9 95 9
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 14 82 11
Port aux Basques 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WNW 5 Clear 15 101.4 12 94 11
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 11 90 9
Sagona Island 07:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 14 82 11
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WSW 13 gust 18 Cloudy 16 100.9 13 70 7
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WNW 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 13 79 9
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 13 88 11
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 13 90 11
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.3 14 82 11
St. Peters 08:00 PM ADT 17 September 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 12 84 9
Twillingate 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 15 65 8
Winterland 08:30 PM NDT 17 September 2014
NNW 2 Mainly Clear 15 101.2 12 83 9
Wreckhouse 08:40 PM NDT 17 September 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.4 12 87 10
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station