Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 19 gust 23 1.7 10.0 100.2 5 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
ESE 8 gust 10 1.3 7.0 100.5 0 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SE 16 gust 18 0.9 10.0 100.3 0 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 1 81 -2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 PM AST 31 March 2015
NW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.2 -1 55 -9 -4
Bonavista 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
E 8 N/A N/A 100.4 0 85 -2 *
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
ESE 16 N/A N/A 100.1 0 75 -4 -7
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
ENE 7 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 N/A N/A -4
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
NNE 3 Mainly Sunny 24 100.0 3 47 -7 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
NW 7 Light Snow 8 99.7 1 90 0 *
Chéticamp 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 81 -2 *
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 31 March 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 100.1 0 79 -3 -3
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.0 3 42 -8 *
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
NE 15 N/A N/A 99.5 -1 98 -1 -7
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
ESE 9 N/A N/A 100.2 3 57 -5 *
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -2 81 -4 *
Grand Étang 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
N 10 N/A N/A 99.3 1 87 -1 *
Grates Cove 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -4
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 12 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 97 -3 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
E 8 Snow 0.8 99.7 -1 95 -2 -6
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 99.7 -1 87 -3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 11 gust 21 Light Snow 2 99.3 1 96 0 *
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
5 N/A N/A 100.1 4 46 -7 *
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.4 0 76 -3 *
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 14 Sunny 16 100.2 -1 81 -4 -7
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
ESE 8 Light Snow 10 99.9 -1 93 -2 -6
North Cape 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 4 N/A N/A 99.7 3 83 1 *
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 91 -4 -7
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A Light Snow 1 100.0 -2 94 -3 *
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
SSW 2 N/A N/A N/A 6 37 -8 *
Sagona Island 02:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 1 74 -3 *
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
E 11 gust 16 Sunny 16 100.1 0 71 -5 -6
Stephenville Airport 03:37 PM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 11 gust 16 Light Snow 16 100.1 0 66 -6 -5
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
E 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 0 57 -8 -4
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 11 N/A N/A 100.2 1 78 -2 *
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
ESE 15 N/A N/A 99.8 -2 99 -2 -9
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 99.7 -1 95 -2 -5
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
E 8 N/A N/A 100.3 0 66 -6 -5
Winterland 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 16 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
ESE 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 89 -3 -8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: