Northeast Coast - Cape St. John and south: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
SSW 12 gust 14 2.7 9.0 99.4 16 15
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
E 6 gust 8 1.6 9.0 99.7 11 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 19 gust 23 2.0 5.0 99.6 10 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 13 N/A N/A 99.7 10 97 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 25 October 2014
NE 15 gust 25 Cloudy 24 101.0 2 83 -1
Bonavista 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.0 7 100 7
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 39 gust 47 N/A N/A 99.4 8 90 7
Cape Race 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 99.7 11 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 41 gust 49 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 101.5 2 73 -3
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNW 8 gust 17 Light Drizzle 4 99.6 10 98 10
Chéticamp 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 95 11
Chevery 05:00 AM AST 25 October 2014
NE 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.6 4 85 2
Corner Brook 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.1 4 92 3
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 13 N/A 15 100.4 4 78 0
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 18 N/A N/A 99.4 11 97 11
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.8 2 97 2
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 31 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.7 3 81 0
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 25 October 2014
WSW 2 N/A N/A 99.3 12 91 11
Grates Cove 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 12 N/A N/A 99.5 8 100 8
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 35 gust 44 N/A N/A 100.1 5 92 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 19 gust 26 Light Drizzle 8 99.6 9 97 9
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 99.4 11 93 10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNW 5 Light Drizzle 0.4 99.3 12 99 12
La Scie 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
11 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.5 3 N/A N/A
Long Pond 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 5 Fog 0.4 99.8 11 99 10
Marticot Island 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 42 gust 51 N/A N/A 99.6 10 96 9
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 15 gust 23 Cloudy 15 101.3 2 74 -2
Miscou Island 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.2 6 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 25 October 2014
NE 20 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 4 69 -1
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 25 N/A N/A 99.8 8 95 8
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
E 11 N/A N/A N/A 8 99 8
Pool's Island 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.0 6 97 6
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
E 10 gust 16 Light Rain 15 99.5 11 93 9
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
E 9 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 4 88 2
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 9 94 8
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 20 gust 26 Cloudy 16 101.0 3 78 -1
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 16 gust 27 Partly Cloudy 24 99.8 7 81 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 2 Fog 0.4 99.8 10 100 10
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.4 11 97 10
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 23 N/A N/A 99.3 10 100 10
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
N 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.6 10 97 10
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 23 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.3 5 94 4
Winterland 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
E 8 N/A 8 99.4 10 100 10
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NNW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.5 10 92 9
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station