Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SSE 19 gust 25 2.6 11.0 101.6 11 9
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SSE 12 gust 16 3.0 11.0 102.1 5 7
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
S 27 gust 35 3.2 8.0 101.1 7 7
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.7 2 74 -2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
NE 4 Light Snow 24 101.1 -5 65 -10 -8
Bonavista 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 77 -5 -7
Burgeo 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 6 82 3 *
Cape Race 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
S 14 N/A N/A 102.1 3 67 -2 *
Cap Whittle 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
NE 20 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -10
Cartwright Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
WSW 10 Clear 24 101.0 -7 74 -11 -14
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
N 2 Light Rainshower 19 100.5 2 97 2 *
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
NE 9 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 96 -5 -10
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -2 93 -3 -4
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
ESE 4 N/A 1 100.8 -2 80 -5 -5
East Point 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 5 91 4 *
Englee 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
S 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 88 -5 -7
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 87 -4 -9
Grand Étang 09:40 PM AST 20 November 2014
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 5 86 3 *
Grates Cove 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.5 1 74 -3 *
Heath Point 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SSW 19 N/A N/A 100.5 2 93 1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
WSW 8 Light Rain and Snow 24 100.6 1 93 0 *
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 94 -2 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
S 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 4 94 3 *
La Scie 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
8 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 83 -5 -7
Marticot Island 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
S 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.7 5 67 -1 *
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSW 5 Partly Cloudy 16 101.3 -9 70 -14 -14
Miscou Island 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 80 -5 -7
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 November 2014
ENE 11 gust 16 Light Snow 16 100.5 -4 91 -6 -11
North Cape 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.5 0 95 0 *
North Mountain 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A 1 99 0 *
Pool's Island 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 2 69 -3 *
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SW 3 Clear 8 100.8 4 94 3 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSE 10 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -2 96 -3 -8
Sagona Island 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 5 76 1 *
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSE 9 Light Snow 16 101.2 -3 90 -5 -9
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
S 11 Light Rain 24 100.8 4 89 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
S 13 Clear 24 102.0 -1 74 -5 -7
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.6 4 77 0 *
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SSW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.8 5 83 2 *
St. Peters 10:00 PM AST 20 November 2014
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.5 3 95 2 *
Twillingate 09:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 62 -7 -4
Winterland 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
SSE 12 N/A 15 101.3 3 80 0 *
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NST 20 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 4 91 3 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station