Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
ENE 4 gust 6 1.4 9.0 101.8 16 18

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 PM AST 24 September 2017
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 7 82 4
Bonavista 08:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 5 83 3
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 13 83 10
Cape Race 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.8 8 91 6
Cap Whittle 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A N/A 10 79 6
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
WNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 6 80 3
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 20 80 16
Chéticamp 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 16 79 12
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 24 September 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 10 75 5
Corner Brook 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
W 1 N/A N/A 101.8 9 81 6
East Point 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
S 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.5 19 83 16
Englee 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 7 74 3
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 17 76 12
Ferolle Point 08:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
SW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.3 9 75 5
Grand Étang 07:40 PM ADT 24 September 2017
SE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 16 80 13
Heath Point 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 12 91 10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
ESE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 15 83 12
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
W 2 N/A N/A 101.7 13 88 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
SSE 6 Cloudy 24 101.7 15 86 12
La Scie 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 5 85 3
Marticot Island 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
W 11 Cloudy 16 101.2 8 67 3
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 101.7 14 91 13
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
W 8 Cloudy 16 101.7 12 98 11
North Cape 08:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.6 16 89 14
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.6 8 75 4
Rocky Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
S 13 N/A N/A 101.6 12 85 9
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
NW 3 Cloudy 24 101.7 11 75 7
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
S 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 6 88 4
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 11 90 9
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
SE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 14 74 9
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
S 1 N/A N/A 101.5 18 84 15
Twillingate 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
S 3 N/A N/A 101.6 7 73 2
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 24 September 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Wreckhouse 08:20 PM NDT 24 September 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 11 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: