Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
W 6 gust 8 1.1 8.0 101.4 10 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 23 June 2017
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 11 81 8 *
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 17 66 11 *
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 12 87 10 *
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.1 8 100 8 *
Cap Whittle 01:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
ENE 13 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
NE 8 Cloudy 16 101.2 7 94 6 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
SW 10 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 24 44 11 25
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 23 48 11 24
Chevery 12:00 PM AST 23 June 2017
ENE 12 N/A N/A 101.0 11 76 7 *
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 16 79 12 *
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 11 76 7 *
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 22 53 13 25
Englee 01:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 100.9 7 97 6 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 21 60 13 24
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
NNE 11 N/A N/A 100.8 9 87 7 *
Grand Étang 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.0 22 62 14 25
Grates Cove 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 16 72 11 *
Heath Point 01:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 101.0 9 95 8 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
WNW 9 Partly Cloudy 32 101.0 19 56 10 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 25 30 6 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
W 13 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 24 40 10 25
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 11 82 8 *
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 7 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
N 6 Cloudy 16 101.0 7 100 7 *
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 21 59 12 23
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 June 2017
SE 7 Cloudy 16 101.0 14 74 9 *
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 20 73 15 24
North Mountain 02:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
WNW 9 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 21 48 10 23
Pool's Island 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
ENE 13 N/A N/A 100.8 6 95 5 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
W 11 N/A 15 101.1 15 83 13 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 01:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 8 99 8 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
N 12 Cloudy 16 101.0 9 83 7 *
Stephenville Airport 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 15 87 12 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 18 66 12 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 101.0 11 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 13 87 11 *
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 23 June 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 24 51 13 27
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 9 80 5 *
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NDT 23 June 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 15 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: