Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
NE 4 gust 6 1.1 11.0 101.5 2 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
NE 10 gust 12 1.6 11.0 101.4 -1 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 92 -4 -5
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 30 March 2015
ENE 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.0 -5 77 -9 -7
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -3 95 -4 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
S 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 77 -6 -6
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 N/A N/A -7
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
S 18 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -9
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.5 -1 68 -7 -7
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
S 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -1 64 -7 -8
Chéticamp 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 39 -12 *
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 30 March 2015
S 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -2 86 -4 -7
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 67 -9 -6
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
S 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 83 -4 -9
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -1 58 -9 *
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -3 71 -8 *
Grand Étang 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
SE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.9 1 51 -9 *
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
SSE 21 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 82 -4 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
S 14 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -1 74 -5 -8
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
SSE 1 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 60 -7 -1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -2 84 -5 -7
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
8 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 67 -8 -8
Marticot Island 10:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 91 -4 -6
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
SW 13 gust 23 Cloudy 16 100.9 -2 61 -8 -8
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 30 March 2015
S 14 gust 21 Cloudy 16 100.6 -1 72 -5 -7
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 100.5 0 76 -4 *
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
S 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 91 -4 -7
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A Clear 15 101.3 -2 81 -5 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
S 5 N/A N/A N/A -2 56 -9 -5
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -3 79 -6 *
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
ESE 7 Cloudy 16 101.1 -5 72 -9 -10
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
ENE 7 Cloudy 24 101.2 -4 72 -8 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
E 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -3 91 -4 -5
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -5 88 -7 -8
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
S 19 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 90 -4 -10
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 30 March 2015
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 62 -8 -6
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 64 -9 -9
Winterland 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
calm N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 30 March 2015
SE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 77 -6 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: