Chaleur - Miscou: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
W 10 gust 12 1.5 9.0 101.6 17 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 03:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
WSW 12 gust 14 0.9 8.0 101.1 16 15
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 03:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
W 8 gust 10 0.8 8.0 101.3 N/A 16

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 16 100 16
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 31 July 2016
NE 6 Cloudy 24 101.2 11 94 10
Bonavista 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
N 9 N/A N/A 101.1 13 99 12
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
W 3 N/A N/A 101.3 14 N/A N/A
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
W 14 N/A N/A 101.0 17 98 16
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 10 96 9
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
W 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 17 89 15
Chéticamp 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 93 12
Chevery 03:00 AM AST 31 July 2016
E 4 N/A N/A 101.1 14 97 13
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 15 91 14
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
SSW 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 16 76 12
East Point 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 18 93 17
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 11 100 11
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.6 16 88 14
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 14 95 13
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.5 16 88 14
Grates Cove 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.7 13 99 13
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 18 88 16
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
W 1 N/A N/A 101.6 14 84 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
WSW 7 Clear 24 101.6 13 98 13
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
SSE 1 N/A N/A 101.1 13 100 13
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
SSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 10 99 10
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 14 88 12
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 31 July 2016
WNW 3 Cloudy 16 101.2 13 98 13
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
NW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 19 76 15
North Mountain 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 12 93 11
Pool's Island 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
N 6 N/A N/A 101.0 12 98 12
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
NW 8 N/A 15 101.4 16 92 14
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 03:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.2 17 93 15
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
SSE 5 Cloudy 16 101.2 11 97 11
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 17 93 16
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
NE 5 Fog 0.8 101.1 15 96 15
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
N 5 N/A N/A 101.1 15 93 14
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
W 15 N/A N/A 101.4 19 85 16
St. Peters 04:00 AM ADT 31 July 2016
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 17 92 16
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
E 5 N/A N/A 101.2 13 95 12
Winterland 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
WNW 8 N/A 15 101.0 15 97 15
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NDT 31 July 2016
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 15 96 15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: