Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 16 gust 19 1.9 10.0 101.8 1 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 24 April 2017
SW 14 gust 19 Mist 10 101.0 -1 97 -2 -8
Bonavista 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 100 -3 -7
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 92 -3 -6
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
NNW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 0 99 0 *
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SSW 15 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SW 8 Clear 24 100.4 -3 88 -5 -9
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 3 87 1 *
Chéticamp 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 90 -1 *
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 0 85 -2 -3
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 72 -5 -6
East Point 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 2 91 0 *
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
W 7 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 0 91 -2 -4
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 2 93 1 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.0 -1 97 -1 -8
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.7 3 86 1 *
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SSW 20 N/A N/A 101.1 1 92 0 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 2 93 1 *
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 90 -2 -1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 95 -2 -6
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 94 -3 -5
Marticot Island 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 84 -1 -4
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 6 Clear 16 100.7 1 77 -3 *
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.2 4 85 2 *
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 24 April 2017
S 6 Cloudy 16 100.9 1 96 0 *
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SW 17 N/A N/A 101.3 5 81 2 *
North Mountain 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
W 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
W 10 N/A 15 101.7 0 94 -1 -5
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A 0 94 -1 *
Sagona Island 03:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
W 7 N/A N/A 101.3 1 99 1 *
St. Anthony Airport 04:37 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 14 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 -1 91 -2 -7
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 12 Cloudy 24 101.5 0 92 -1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WNW 13 Freezing Fog 0.6 101.3 -3 97 -3 -9
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 0 89 0 -4
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.5 1 85 -1 *
St. Peters 04:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.7 3 87 1 *
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 95 -2 -7
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 N/A N/A -2

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: