Chaleur - Miscou: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NE 2 gust 4 1.4 7.0 102.3 0 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WNW 8 gust 12 1.3 14.0 102.3 -4 -1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -6 74 -10 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WNW 9 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -13 76 -16 -21
Bonavista 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.8 -8 89 -9 -17
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 78 -12 -13
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
W 11 N/A N/A N/A -10 N/A N/A -18
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WNW 15 gust 21 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 -10 61 -17 -20
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -5 82 -8 -11
Chéticamp 06:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -10 85 -12 *
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
SE 7 N/A N/A 102.2 -11 92 -12 -17
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
S 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 55 -14 -12
East Point 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 81 -4 -5
Englee 06:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WNW 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 69 -10 -15
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 102.4 -6 86 -8 -8
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.8 -6 71 -11 -15
Grand Étang 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -6 66 -11 -9
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.3 -12 93 -12 -19
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
ENE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -6 89 -8 -8
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -9 86 -11 -12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -9 91 -10 -12
Marticot Island 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 -7 80 -10 -12
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 7 Clear 16 101.6 -11 63 -17 -18
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 102.4 -4 85 -6 -7
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2017
N 7 Clear 16 102.3 -13 53 -20 -19
North Cape 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
E 10 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 77 -5 -8
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A -13 93 -14 -17
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 73 -9 -12
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 13 Clear 16 101.7 -10 72 -14 -18
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
N 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.3 -14 88 -16 -20
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 9 gust 16 Mainly Clear 24 102.0 -11 84 -13 -18
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -12 85 -14 -16
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NNE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 74 -6 -7
St. Peters 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 102.4 -5 87 -7 -6
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
SSW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 71 -9 -14
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.3 -6 N/A N/A -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: