Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSE 21 gust 25 1.5 5.0 102.9 10 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 27 April 2017
NNW 4 Light Freezing Rain 8 102.0 0 99 0 -3
Bonavista 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 102.4 3 90 2 *
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
E 5 N/A N/A 102.6 3 97 3 *
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A 103.0 2 90 0 *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
N 2 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -2
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
NNW 17 Mostly Cloudy 19 102.5 -9 73 -13 -18
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 9 Light Rainshower 10 102.1 11 97 10 *
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 15 77 11 *
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 27 April 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.0 1 97 0 *
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.1 7 91 6 *
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 2 75 -2 *
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.2 7 95 6 *
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 3 95 2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 102.5 9 96 8 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 102.0 0 99 0 *
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSE 16 N/A N/A 102.2 15 82 12 *
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.0 1 100 1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.0 7 97 6 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SW 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.3 13 81 10 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSW 11 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 13 102.4 10 95 9 *
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 102.0 4 99 3 *
Marticot Island 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.8 2 93 1 *
Mary's Harbour 02:33 AM NDT 27 April 2017
N 17 gust 24 Light Snow 10 102.3 -3 85 -5 -11
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 4 97 3 *
Natashquan Airport 01:00 AM EDT 27 April 2017
NNE 5 Light Rain 16 102.1 2 100 2 *
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 9 94 8 *
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
WSW 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 102.2 2 86 0 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
E 10 N/A 11 102.5 4 100 4 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
NNW 1 N/A N/A N/A 6 95 5 *
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
S 35 N/A N/A 102.4 5 95 4 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
W 10 Light Rain 6 102.0 1 97 1 *
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
NW 3 Rain 5 102.1 8 97 7 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 19 gust 26 Light Rainshower 24 102.8 5 84 3 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.8 3 95 3 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.1 8 93 7 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 102.2 13 93 12 *
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SSW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.1 2 93 1 *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SSE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.3 10 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: