Mid Labrador Coast - Hopedale and south: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NNE 23 gust 29 1.9 6.0 100.8 14 15
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ENE 19 gust 23 1.3 5.0 101.5 11 13
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
E 16 gust 19 1.6 6.0 101.5 N/A 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
E 6 N/A N/A 101.6 14 81 11
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 29 July 2015
calm Light Drizzle 0.2 101.4 14 99 14
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.8 10 97 10
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.5 11 90 9
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
E 3 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
N 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 17 89 15
Chéticamp 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 16 94 15
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 29 July 2015
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 14 98 14
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 16 79 13
Daniel's Harbour 08:55 PM NDT 29 July 2015
calm N/A 6 101.4 16 84 14
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 16 95 15
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 13 98 12
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
E 4 N/A N/A 101.2 17 95 16
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 15 96 14
Grand Étang 08:40 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 18 94 17
Grates Cove 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
S 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.4 10 97 10
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 11 99 11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NE 8 Mist 2 101.2 16 98 16
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 15 91 14
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
SE 11 Light Drizzle 8 101.2 15 98 14
La Scie 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
5 N/A N/A 101.5 15 89 13
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 9 Cloudy 16 101.4 16 88 14
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 17 91 15
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SE 4 Cloudy 15 101.3 16 95 15
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
N 9 N/A N/A 101.2 17 87 14
North Mountain 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 99 15
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
S 10 N/A N/A 101.5 10 92 8
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
E 20 gust 25 Cloudy 0.3 101.5 12 100 12
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SE 7 N/A N/A N/A 16 86 14
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 91 10
St. Anthony Airport 09:32 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 5 Mist 10 101.5 14 95 14
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
E 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 15 84 13
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
E 7 Light Rain 0.4 101.8 10 99 10
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
SSE 15 N/A N/A 101.2 15 96 15
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 15 94 14
Twillingate 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 19 43 7
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
WNW 3 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.4 15 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: