Mid Labrador Coast - Hopedale and south: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 23 gust 27 2.8 7.0 102.5 8 14

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 22 October 2017
NW 15 gust 22 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 0 60 -7 *
Bonavista 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 36 gust 42 N/A N/A 101.5 3 74 -1 *
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 1 73 -3 *
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.8 1 79 -2 *
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 0 62 -6 -6
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 28 gust 36 Cloudy 19 102.2 1 79 -3 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
N 9 Partly Cloudy 24 103.2 5 64 -1 *
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 58 -3 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 22 October 2017
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 60 -8 -8
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NNW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.4 1 67 -5 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.4 1 52 -8 *
East Point 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NW 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 103.0 6 57 -2 *
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.9 0 78 -3 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 103.0 6 58 -2 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
SW 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 102.1 2 68 -4 *
Grand Étang 08:40 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 102.9 7 69 1 *
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
N 15 N/A N/A 103.0 1 63 -5 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 19 gust 27 Partly Cloudy 32 103.1 4 57 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.9 6 46 -5 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 6 51 -4 *
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 15 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 77 -4 -7
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NW 15 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NNW 20 gust 38 Cloudy 16 101.9 1 74 -3 *
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
N 15 N/A N/A 103.3 3 63 -3 *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
WNW 8 Sunny 16 103.1 -1 70 -6 -6
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
N 14 N/A N/A 103.2 6 66 0 *
North Mountain 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 1 71 -4 *
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.5 1 85 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 17 gust 28 Precipitation 16 102.0 1 67 -4 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NNW 14 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 3 58 -4 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 20 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 1 70 -4 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NW 11 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.0 2 67 -3 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 102.7 5 62 -2 *
St. Peters 08:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 103.1 6 63 -1 *
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
WNW 30 gust 41 N/A N/A 101.7 1 69 -4 *
Winterland 08:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.9 2 61 -5 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 22 October 2017
NNW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.8 3 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: