Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WSW 10 gust 12 1.0 6.0 102.3 4 4
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
W 18 gust 21 1.7 6.0 101.8 N/A 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 16 N/A N/A 101.5 5 72 1
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 30 April 2016
NNW 13 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.5 8 51 -2
Bonavista 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
W 13 N/A N/A 101.3 4 81 1
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 11 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.8 9 N/A N/A
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
W 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.6 6 60 -2
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 12 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 22 gust 31 Light Snow 24 101.4 1 87 -1
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NNW 2 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 8 33 -7
Chéticamp 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 55 -3
Chevery 11:00 AM AST 30 April 2016
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.7 11 45 -1
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
W 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.8 7 60 -1
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.5 5 62 -2
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.3 5 68 -1
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 5 65 -1
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
SW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 9 41 -4
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.4 4 72 -1
Grand Étang 11:40 AM ADT 30 April 2016
W 4 N/A N/A 102.2 8 56 0
Grates Cove 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 5 68 0
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 13 gust 18 Sunny 32 102.2 6 65 -1
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
N 3 N/A N/A 102.1 12 29 -5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 11 32 -5
La Scie 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 12 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 4 64 -2
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 11 gust 20 Light Rain 16 101.2 3 80 0
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.3 7 47 -4
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 30 April 2016
W 14 gust 19 Sunny 16 101.9 7 59 -1
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
W 6 N/A N/A 102.2 4 68 -2
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 12 N/A N/A N/A 3 69 -2
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 15 N/A 15 102.0 8 60 1
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A 6 64 -1
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 25 N/A N/A 101.6 3 78 -1
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 17 gust 25 Cloudy 16 101.3 6 65 0
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 7 60 0
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 23 gust 30 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 7 54 -2
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 8 57 0
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WSW 16 N/A N/A 102.0 2 85 -1
St. Peters 12:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.4 6 48 -4
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 19 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.2 3 70 -2
Winterland 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 21 gust 29 N/A 15 101.5 7 58 0
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.0 5 74 1

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: