Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 10 gust 12 1.6 12.0 102.4 4 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 24 April 2017
SW 23 gust 30 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 1 82 -2 *
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.6 5 76 1 *
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 4 87 2 *
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.0 3 88 1 *
Cap Whittle 01:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
W 27 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -9
Cartwright Airport 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 12 gust 18 Light Snow 16 100.5 0 67 -6 -6
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
N 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 8 54 -1 *
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 71 -1 *
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 5 70 0 *
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.3 2 61 -5 *
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A 102.2 4 70 -1 *
Englee 01:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 16 N/A N/A 101.0 7 64 1 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.1 10 60 3 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.8 1 84 -2 *
Grand Étang 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 7 73 3 *
Heath Point 01:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 30 N/A N/A 101.7 0 75 -4 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 2 64 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 8 55 -1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 11 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 11 65 4 *
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 15 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 6 65 0 *
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 4 84 1 *
Mary's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 21 gust 30 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 4 79 0 *
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 102.1 3 47 -7 *
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 April 2017
W 25 gust 33 Sunny 16 101.5 -1 68 -6 -9
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.1 4 59 -4 *
North Mountain 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WNW 17 N/A 15 101.9 4 70 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
W 11 N/A N/A N/A 2 71 -3 *
Sagona Island 01:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.8 1 89 0 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:37 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 22 gust 34 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 4 68 -2 *
Stephenville Airport 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 19 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 3 75 -1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
W 14 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 9 68 3 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.9 3 86 1 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
NW 20 N/A N/A 101.8 2 78 -2 *
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.3 4 60 -3 *
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.3 6 66 0 *
Wreckhouse 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.9 3 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: