Mid Labrador Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 14 gust 18 1.7 7.0 101.6 19 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
WSW 12 gust 16 2.3 7.0 101.2 17 18
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 18 83 15 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:18 AM AST 21 August 2014
NNE 13 gust 24 Light Drizzle 8 101.6 16 77 12 *
Bonavista 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.9 15 100 15 *
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.4 21 63 14 *
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
W 15 N/A N/A 101.0 19 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 15 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 14 Light Rain and Drizzle 0.8 102.1 9 99 9 *
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 19 85 16 *
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 85 16 *
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 21 August 2014
N 10 N/A N/A 101.9 17 78 13 *
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 16 92 14 *
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 12 N/A 15 101.6 14 82 11 *
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 10 N/A N/A 101.9 19 84 17 *
Englee 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.5 13 100 13 *
Ferolle Point 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 101.6 13 88 11 *
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.8 20 79 17 25
Grates Cove 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.5 16 97 15 *
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 13 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 19 85 16 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 101.8 21 62 13 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 16 gust 22 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 20 75 15 *
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
9 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 13 100 13 *
Long Pond 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
W 6 Cloudy 24 101.0 17 86 15 *
Marticot Island 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 18 80 15 *
Mary's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 11 gust 19 Light Rain 4 101.7 13 98 13 *
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 17 86 15 *
Natashquan Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 12 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 21 60 13 *
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 13 N/A N/A 102.1 18 85 16 *
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 15 95 14 *
Pool's Island 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 13 N/A N/A 100.8 16 98 15 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 10 gust 16 Cloudy 15 101.7 20 74 15 *
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 7 N/A N/A N/A 17 83 14 *
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 18 79 14 *
St. Anthony Airport 10:40 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 13 Cloudy 16 101.6 14 94 13 *
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 9 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 19 71 14 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
WNW 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 17 89 15 *
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 19 77 15 *
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 14 N/A N/A 101.7 18 88 16 *
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 102.0 18 85 16 *
Twillingate 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.1 13 96 13 *
Winterland 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 11 Cloudy 15 101.0 19 78 15 *
Wreckhouse 11:10 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.7 19 93 17 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station