Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
E 27 gust 35 3.6 7.0 99.4 6 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
E 16 gust 18 1.2 9.0 100.8 -1 -1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 0 92 -1 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 AM AST 30 March 2017
NNE 22 gust 29 Light Snow 6 101.4 -2 87 -4 -10
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -2 100 -2 -5
Burgeo 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
ENE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.7 0 92 -1 -7
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
NE 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 N/A N/A -7
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
NNE 18 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -10
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 17 gust 25 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 102.1 -4 95 -5 -12
Charlottetown Airport 03:26 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 12 gust 21 Light Snow 8 101.1 -2 90 -4 -8
Chéticamp 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 92 -3 *
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 30 March 2017
N 17 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 84 -5 -10
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 94 -2 -4
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 73 -6 -7
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 97 -1 -8
Englee 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 68 -2 -6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 99 -1 -7
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
NE 18 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 98 -2 -9
Grand Étang 03:20 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 98 -2 -9
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
NNE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 94 -3 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 90 -3 -9
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 92 -2 -5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
NNE 18 gust 23 Light Snow 2 100.5 -1 98 -2 -8
La Scie 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 100 -3 -7
Marticot Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
ENE 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.7 0 92 -1 -6
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N 13 gust 25 Light Snow 2 101.6 -2 100 -2 -8
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2017
N 10 Cloudy 16 101.6 -3 78 -7 -9
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 19 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 86 -4 -9
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
NE 15 N/A 2 100.8 0 91 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -2 95 -3 *
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
NE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.7 0 97 -1 -7
St. Anthony Airport 03:44 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N 21 gust 30 Light Snow 2 101.3 -2 94 -2 -9
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N 4 Light Snow 6 101.0 0 84 -2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
ENE 7 Freezing Fog 0.2 100.9 -2 96 -3 -7
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
ENE 14 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 99 -1 -7
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
NNE 23 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 98 -2 -10
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2017
N 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 97 -3 -9
Twillingate 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 95 -3 -6
Wreckhouse 03:40 AM NDT 30 March 2017
N 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 N/A N/A -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: