Laurentian Fan: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
E 8 gust 12 1.1 7.0 102.4 1 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
W 14 gust 16 1.2 14.0 102.4 -3 -1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -2 79 -6 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
ENE 2 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -10 62 -16 -13
Bonavista 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 63 -10 -11
Burgeo 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 56 -10 -6
Cape Race 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 10:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A -11 N/A N/A -19
Cartwright Airport 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NW 13 gust 22 Sunny 24 101.8 -9 51 -18 -18
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -3 76 -7 -8
Chéticamp 10:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 53 -11 *
Corner Brook 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -4 73 -8 -7
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 48 -13 -8
East Point 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 68 -7 -5
Englee 10:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WNW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 65 -9 -10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 77 -5 -4
Ferolle Point 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -6 70 -10 -13
Grand Étang 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 59 -8 -5
Heath Point 10:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -9 94 -10 -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.4 -4 90 -5 -5
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.4 -2 69 -7 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
SE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 -1 76 -5 -5
Marticot Island 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 76 -6 -6
Mary's Harbour 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
NW 10 gust 16 Sunny 16 101.8 -8 54 -16 -15
Miscou Island 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
NNE 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 85 -5 -8
Natashquan Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 January 2017
NW 3 Sunny 16 102.4 -10 58 -17 -13
North Cape 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
E 11 N/A N/A 102.2 -1 78 -5 -7
North Mountain 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A N/A 0 66 -6 *
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 14 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 75 -6 -9
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 10 Sunny 16 101.9 -8 66 -13 -14
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
calm Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 -7 86 -9 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
W 17 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -5 73 -9 -13
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 77 -7 -7
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 71 -5 -2
St. Peters 11:00 AM AST 24 January 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 70 -7 -4
Twillingate 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
WSW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 67 -8 -9
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NST 24 January 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 N/A N/A -3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: