Lake Melville: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
W 18 gust 21 3.3 9.0 99.8 13 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
SW 10 gust 12 2.2 10.0 99.5 11 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 16 gust 19 2.0 10.0 99.8 9 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 15 N/A N/A 99.5 9 95 8
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 25 October 2014
ENE 16 gust 22 Cloudy 24 100.8 2 81 -1
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 35 gust 42 N/A N/A 99.8 6 99 6
Burgeo 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.8 8 76 4
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 3 N/A N/A 99.4 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 35 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
E 3 Cloudy 24 101.2 1 72 -3
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 8 96 7
Chéticamp 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 81 7
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 25 October 2014
ENE 15 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.5 4 84 2
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.1 4 91 3
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 14 N/A 15 100.3 4 70 -1
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
WSW 4 N/A N/A 99.7 9 96 9
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 8 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.7 3 96 2
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 22 N/A N/A 100.5 3 86 1
Grand Étang 10:40 PM ADT 25 October 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 99.7 11 85 9
Grates Cove 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.2 7 100 7
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.0 5 91 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ESE 16 Light Drizzle 6 99.7 9 96 8
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ESE 2 N/A N/A 99.8 10 93 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
E 5 Light Drizzle 2 99.8 10 99 9
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.4 3 N/A N/A
Marticot Island 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 12 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.5 8 92 7
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 13 gust 20 Cloudy 16 101.0 3 70 -2
Miscou Island 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.0 6 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 25 October 2014
ENE 15 gust 21 Light Rain 16 100.3 3 87 1
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NNW 10 N/A N/A 99.8 8 96 8
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.9 6 94 5
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 10 Mainly Clear 15 99.9 7 88 5
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
E 6 N/A N/A N/A 5 75 1
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 7 90 6
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 18 gust 23 Cloudy 16 100.8 3 86 1
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 14 Cloudy 24 100.0 6 81 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 12 Light Drizzle 0.6 99.5 8 100 8
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 99.5 8 93 7
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
E 20 N/A N/A 99.8 9 94 8
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 99.8 8 97 8
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 33 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.2 4 92 3
Winterland 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 4 N/A 15 99.5 7 95 7
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 7 N/A N/A 99.9 7 86 5
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station