Lake Melville: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
W 12 gust 14 1.4 10.0 101.7 18 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
W 12 gust 16 1.5 7.0 101.3 16 16
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
W 14 gust 18 1.4 6.0 101.4 N/A 17

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
S 4 N/A N/A 101.2 15 98 15
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 AM AST 29 August 2015
SW 3 Light Drizzle 2 100.8 14 99 14
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 16 91 14
Cape Race 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 15 92 14
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 12 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
SE 2 Fog 0.4 100.7 9 100 9
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 6 Clear 24 101.7 16 91 15
Chéticamp 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 95 13
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 29 August 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 100.9 15 93 14
Corner Brook 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 16 82 13
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
S 9 N/A 15 100.9 17 80 14
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 101.6 18 83 15
Englee 02:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.7 15 98 15
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 17 95 16
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.8 17 94 16
Grand Étang 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 17 89 16
Grates Cove 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
W 14 N/A N/A 100.7 16 90 15
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.1 12 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.5 19 95 18
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 17 77 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 8 Clear 24 101.6 13 97 13
La Scie 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 100.9 15 94 14
Marticot Island 02:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
W 4 N/A N/A 101.2 16 92 14
Mary's Harbour 03:32 AM NDT 29 August 2015
calm Mist 3 100.7 12 97 11
Miscou Island 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 18 79 14
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EDT 29 August 2015
W 12 Clear 16 101.0 16 90 15
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.6 20 80 16
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
W 11 N/A N/A N/A 14 95 14
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 11 91 10
Rocky Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
WSW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 17 86 14
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
W 17 N/A N/A 101.2 16 93 15
St. Anthony Airport 03:36 AM NDT 29 August 2015
WSW 7 Mist 8 100.8 15 97 15
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
NNE 4 Clear 24 101.3 13 96 13
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
WSW 9 Clear 24 101.2 15 96 14
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 15 95 14
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
W 21 N/A N/A 101.4 19 86 17
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 29 August 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 16 89 15
Twillingate 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
WSW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 15 90 14
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 29 August 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 101.5 18 97 17

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: