Lake Melville: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SSE 19 gust 23 1.9 6.0 102.0 20 17
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
S 16 gust 18 1.9 8.0 102.4 15 14
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
S 14 gust 16 1.8 6.0 101.7 16 13
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 02:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.0 17 94 16 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 AM AST 22 September 2014
WNW 2 Fog 5 101.0 10 96 10 *
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.7 18 80 14 *
Burgeo 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 14 93 13 *
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSW 12 N/A N/A 102.3 14 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 8 96 8 *
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
N 7 Fog 2 100.9 8 99 7 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SE 9 Rainshower 16 100.4 20 98 19 *
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 90 18 26
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 22 September 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 10 96 9 *
Corner Brook 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 20 80 16 *
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSW 15 gust 22 N/A 15 100.9 19 75 14 *
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SSE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.4 18 97 18 *
Englee 02:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.1 14 90 12 *
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.9 14 91 12 *
Grand Étang 02:40 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SSE 19 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.7 22 85 19 28
Grates Cove 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
WSW 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.6 18 88 16 *
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
S 19 N/A N/A 100.7 14 93 13 *
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
S 7 N/A N/A 100.7 20 89 18 26
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
S 21 gust 35 Light Rain 13 100.9 20 96 19 *
La Scie 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 16 88 14 *
Marticot Island 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A 102.0 15 96 14 *
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
calm Mist 6 100.9 12 97 11 *
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SE 6 N/A N/A 100.4 16 90 15 *
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 September 2014
ESE 7 Cloudy 16 100.6 13 89 12 *
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SE 11 N/A N/A 100.1 16 94 16 *
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
S 16 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A 18 97 18 *
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.5 17 84 15 *
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SE 14 Rain 0.2 101.2 15 100 15 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSE 8 N/A N/A N/A 18 79 14 *
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 16 97 15 *
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SW 18 gust 23 Cloudy 16 101.0 17 83 14 *
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
S 7 Light Rainshower 19 101.2 18 93 17 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SW 16 gust 25 Cloudy 24 102.2 18 92 17 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.9 15 96 15 *
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 15 98 15 *
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 22 September 2014
SSE 11 N/A N/A 100.3 19 96 18 *
Twillingate 02:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SW 15 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.5 16 84 14 *
Winterland 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSW 17 gust 22 Cloudy 13 101.7 19 93 17 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 22 September 2014
SSE 25 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.0 19 94 18 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station