Gulf - Port au Port: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
SSW 12 gust 16 1.9 7.0 101.0 21 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
SW 10 gust 10 1.4 8.0 100.9 18 18
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 14 94 13 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 AM AST 28 August 2014
E 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 9 68 3 *
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
NE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 15 84 12 *
Cape Race 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 14 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
NE 28 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
N 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 9 79 6 *
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
N 1 Light Drizzle 5 100.6 18 97 18 *
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 19 94 18 *
Chevery 09:00 AM AST 28 August 2014
ENE 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 10 77 6 *
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
E 5 N/A N/A 101.0 11 89 9 *
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 8 gust 15 N/A 15 101.1 11 75 6 *
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
SSE 4 N/A N/A 100.6 19 93 18 *
Englee 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 8 91 7 *
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 15 N/A N/A 101.4 9 74 4 *
Grand Étang 09:40 AM ADT 28 August 2014
N 1 N/A N/A 100.6 20 90 18 26
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 16 N/A N/A 100.7 12 96 12 *
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
NE 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
ENE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 17 87 15 *
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.6 19 86 17 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 20 89 18 27
La Scie 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
6 N/A N/A 101.3 9 94 8 *
Long Pond 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
NE 6 Light Drizzle 13 101.0 14 89 13 *
Marticot Island 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
NE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 13 94 12 *
Mary's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 8 70 3 *
Miscou Island 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
ENE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.7 16 91 15 *
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EDT 28 August 2014
NE 13 gust 18 Sunny 16 101.2 12 63 5 *
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
E 12 N/A N/A 100.6 19 92 17 *
North Mountain 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
NNW 1 N/A N/A N/A 18 86 16 *
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 14 N/A N/A 101.0 11 90 10 *
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
E 14 Cloudy 15 100.7 18 88 16 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
E 7 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 11 77 8 *
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 14 92 13 *
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
NNE 11 Cloudy 16 101.5 9 75 4 *
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
E 14 gust 23 Cloudy 24 100.9 13 79 10 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 9 gust 15 Light Rainshower 0.4 101.1 13 100 13 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 14 N/A N/A 100.7 16 95 15 *
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
NNE 9 N/A N/A 100.6 18 93 17 *
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 28 August 2014
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.6 18 96 18 *
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
ENE 16 N/A N/A 101.2 10 83 7 *
Winterland 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
E 10 gust 15 N/A 15 100.6 15 94 14 *
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 28 August 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 19 90 18 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station