Gulf - Port au Port: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NE 21 gust 25 1.7 7.0 101.0 14 15
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ENE 14 gust 16 1.3 5.0 101.8 11 13
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ESE 14 gust 19 1.6 6.0 101.6 N/A 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 15 69 9
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 29 July 2015
WSW 2 Fog 0.2 101.4 14 99 14
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 13 N/A N/A 101.8 12 85 10
Cape Race 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.7 11 90 9
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NNW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 18 84 15
Chéticamp 06:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 93 16
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 29 July 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 14 96 14
Corner Brook 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 17 77 13
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
calm N/A 15 101.4 17 84 14
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 17 92 15
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
ESE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 14 93 13
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
E 4 N/A N/A 101.1 18 92 17
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 15 95 14
Grand Étang 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.1 17 94 16
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
E 4 N/A N/A 101.4 12 89 10
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 12 98 12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ENE 6 Mist 5 101.1 16 95 15
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 17 90 15
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
SSE 9 Light Drizzle 8 101.2 16 98 15
La Scie 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
4 N/A N/A 101.5 17 79 13
Long Pond 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
ESE 7 Cloudy 24 101.8 13 83 10
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 7 Cloudy 16 101.4 17 82 14
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 17 89 15
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
ESE 6 Sunny 16 101.3 18 84 15
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 16 92 15
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
ESE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 99 15
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 13 N/A N/A 101.6 11 89 9
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
E 17 gust 25 Light Rain 2 101.5 13 100 13
Rocky Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 17 86 15
Sagona Island 06:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 12 87 10
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SE 6 Cloudy 16 101.5 16 91 14
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
ESE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 17 80 14
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 8 Fog 0.4 101.9 10 99 10
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
E 14 N/A N/A 101.6 12 90 10
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
S 18 N/A N/A 101.2 16 96 15
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 17 87 15
Twillingate 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 18 51 8
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2015
ESE 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.4 14 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: