Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WSW 12 gust 16 1.8 8.0 101.7 13 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 29 June 2017
ENE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 9 98 8
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 10 98 10
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 10 100 10
Cape Race 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 6 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
NNW 15 Light Rain 24 101.3 5 92 4
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WSW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 13 92 11
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 97 13
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 29 June 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 10 97 10
Corner Brook 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 11 93 10
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.2 11 75 7
East Point 05:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 15 92 13
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 7 98 6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 13 94 12
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 9 94 8
Grand Étang 04:40 AM ADT 29 June 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 101.4 14 87 12
Grates Cove 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
W 13 N/A N/A 101.2 12 96 12
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 11 96 10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
SW 5 Partly Cloudy 32 101.3 14 94 13
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 14 78 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WSW 7 Partly Cloudy 16 101.4 12 98 11
La Scie 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 9 93 8
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
W 4 N/A N/A 101.5 11 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
calm Light Rain 16 101.2 11 100 11
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 13 88 11
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 29 June 2017
ESE 3 Light Rain 11 100.9 12 99 11
North Cape 05:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
W 15 N/A N/A 101.3 15 84 12
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
W 11 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Pool's Island 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 101.3 12 96 11
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
E 6 N/A 0.3 101.5 11 100 11
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
E 3 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 101.5 10 98 10
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
S 2 Cloudy 16 101.3 10 95 9
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
ESE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 14 92 12
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
W 12 gust 19 Cloudy 24 101.6 12 98 12
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 10 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.2 15 85 12
St. Peters 05:00 AM ADT 29 June 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 12 95 12
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 10 92 9
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 29 June 2017
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 14 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: