Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
SSE 4 gust 6 2.0 10.0 99.3 4 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
SW 10 gust 12 2.6 9.0 99.4 2 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
S 10 gust 12 0.8 10.0 99.2 2 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.4 3 94 2
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 PM AST 28 April 2015
NE 35 gust 55 Light Rain 8 100.6 4 91 3
Bonavista 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
E 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.5 2 100 2
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
ESE 9 N/A N/A 99.2 3 92 2
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
WSW 15 N/A N/A 99.4 3 86 1
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
NE 44 gust 59 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
NE 13 gust 20 Light Rain and Snow 2 101.9 1 95 1
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
N 16 gust 23 Light Snow 2 99.1 1 94 0
Chéticamp 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 62 2
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 28 April 2015
NNE 29 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.2 4 93 3
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
ENE 4 N/A N/A 99.4 3 92 2
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
NE 12 N/A N/A 98.9 1 92 0
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
NE 18 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.2 2 100 2
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 2 97 1
Grand Étang 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 98.9 7 78 3
Grates Cove 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
E 4 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
NNE 32 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.6 2 98 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
NE 21 gust 29 Light Drizzle 3 99.1 2 97 1
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
E 3 N/A N/A 99.0 3 76 -1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
S 4 Cloudy 24 99.0 5 83 2
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
21 gust 32 N/A N/A 99.7 3 100 3
Long Pond 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
calm Light Drizzle 5 99.4 4 95 3
Mary's Harbour 03:35 PM NDT 28 April 2015
NE 15 gust 23 Light Rain 3 101.3 2 97 2
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
N 33 gust 43 N/A N/A 99.7 4 89 3
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NNE 30 gust 41 Light Rain 16 100.0 8 69 2
North Cape 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
NNE 31 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.4 2 97 1
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
E 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.5 1 99 1
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
N/A Cloudy 2 99.2 3 99 3
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
ESE 12 N/A N/A N/A 6 70 1
Sagona Island 02:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 3 98 3
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
NE 23 gust 31 Precipitation 6 100.7 2 98 2
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
ENE 20 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.2 8 71 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
SE 6 Cloudy 13 99.4 3 93 2
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.2 3 91 2
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
E 15 N/A N/A 98.9 1 100 1
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
NNE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.1 1 96 0
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
E 21 gust 33 N/A N/A 99.7 2 96 1
Winterland 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
SSW 8 N/A 15 99.1 6 77 2
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 28 April 2015
ENE 7 N/A N/A 99.1 6 83 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: