Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WSW 8 gust 10 2.5 10.0 101.3 12 10
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
NNW 14 gust 18 1.7 8.0 100.6 12 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
W 2 gust 4 1.3 9.0 100.9 N/A 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 11:30 PM NDT 03 July 2015
N 4 N/A N/A 100.6 12 98 12
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 03 July 2015
WSW 4 Mist 10 100.6 11 95 10
Bonavista 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 13 99 13
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 03 July 2015
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 11 N/A N/A
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
NW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.4 14 91 13
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
SE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 10 90 8
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 16 74 11
Chéticamp 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 16 70 11
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 03 July 2015
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 12 93 11
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 14 76 10
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
SE 2 N/A 15 100.6 12 78 8
East Point 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 14 90 12
Englee 11:30 PM NDT 03 July 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 11 99 11
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 16 86 14
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 12 93 10
Grand Étang 12:20 AM ADT 04 July 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 16 75 12
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 10 96 9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 16 84 13
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 12 84 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
SW 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.0 14 84 11
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
7 N/A N/A 100.5 11 97 11
Mary's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
ENE 4 Fog 0.8 100.8 5 98 5
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 16 86 13
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 03 July 2015
WSW 6 Cloudy 16 100.6 12 97 12
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
S 8 N/A N/A 100.9 15 82 12
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 84 10
Pool's Island 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 100.4 13 95 13
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
ENE 4 Cloudy 0.2 101.0 10 100 10
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
E 2 N/A N/A N/A 11 90 10
Sagona Island 11:30 PM NDT 03 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 11 98 10
St. Anthony Airport 12:47 AM NDT 04 July 2015
SE 6 Fog 0.6 100.6 10 98 9
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
calm Cloudy 24 100.8 14 84 11
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:41 AM NDT 04 July 2015
NNW 12 gust 18 Light Rain 16 100.4 13 100 13
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 03 July 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 15 75 11
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 04 July 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 15 85 13
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.5 15 85 12
Winterland 12:30 AM NDT 04 July 2015
W 10 N/A 0.3 100.6 12 96 12
Wreckhouse 12:50 AM NDT 04 July 2015
S 12 N/A N/A 100.9 15 79 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: