Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
SSW 18 gust 21 2.0 7.0 100.7 15 11

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 25 June 2017
WSW 7 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.2 99.4 6 100 6
Bonavista 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
SW 22 N/A N/A 99.9 12 97 11
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
E 4 N/A N/A 100.2 9 100 9
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
WSW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.5 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
SW 14 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 98.8 9 99 9
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
WSW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 15 97 14
Chéticamp 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 17 95 16
Chevery 03:00 AM AST 25 June 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 99.5 9 98 9
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 100.0 14 90 12
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
SSW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.6 11 78 7
East Point 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 16 94 15
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 99.3 14 100 14
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
S 4 N/A N/A 100.4 16 97 15
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
SW 17 N/A N/A 99.4 9 98 8
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 100.3 16 87 14
Grates Cove 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
WSW 28 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.7 13 97 13
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A 99.9 10 94 9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 14 96 14
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
W 8 N/A N/A 100.3 18 76 14
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
W 8 Mainly Clear 24 100.3 17 97 16
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
W 10 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.5 15 99 15
Marticot Island 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.1 8 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
SW 2 Cloudy 16 99.0 8 100 8
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
WSW 13 N/A N/A 100.2 15 84 12
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 25 June 2017
W 12 Cloudy 16 99.7 11 100 11
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A N/A 12 91 11
North Mountain 04:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
W 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Pool's Island 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
W 14 N/A N/A 99.6 16 91 14
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
WSW 7 N/A 0.2 100.2 12 100 12
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
S 2 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 03:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
SSW 19 N/A N/A 100.1 9 99 9
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
WSW 13 gust 22 Cloudy 16 99.3 11 98 10
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
WSW 6 Fog 0.8 100.1 12 100 12
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
W 17 Cloudy 24 100.2 14 97 14
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
W 7 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.2 10 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
W 20 N/A N/A 100.1 13 96 12
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 25 June 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 16 96 15
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 25 June 2017
WSW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.6 15 94 14
Wreckhouse 04:20 AM NDT 25 June 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.2 12 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: