Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 19 gust 25 2.5 7.0 102.1 13 17
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 21 gust 25 2.0 6.0 101.4 12 15
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 23 gust 29 1.9 5.0 101.9 10 15
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 12 60 4
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 PM AST 19 September 2014
W 12 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 6 77 2
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.4 9 64 3
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.9 7 65 1
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 7 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 14 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 13 gust 20 Light Rainshower 24 101.0 4 88 2
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.6 6 55 -2
Chéticamp 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 55 0
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 19 September 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 5 77 2
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 6 59 -1
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 16 gust 26 N/A 15 101.5 9 60 2
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.6 10 51 0
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 28 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.1 6 75 2
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.2 8 72 4
Grand Étang 08:40 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 21 gust 31 N/A N/A 102.4 10 61 3
Grates Cove 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
N 9 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 10 69 4
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 17 N/A N/A 102.1 6 72 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 16 gust 21 Mainly Clear 24 102.5 9 61 1
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 3 N/A N/A 102.4 4 84 1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 12 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 7 74 2
La Scie 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
7 N/A N/A 101.3 5 64 -2
Marticot Island 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 7 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.4 9 58 2
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 11 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.0 5 79 2
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 8 N/A N/A 102.5 9 45 -3
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 September 2014
WNW 9 Mainly Clear 16 101.9 6 67 1
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.6 11 52 2
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 14 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 4 72 -1
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 16 Partly Cloudy 15 102.2 8 72 3
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 7 N/A N/A N/A 7 65 1
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 10 53 1
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 14 gust 20 Cloudy 16 101.1 7 72 2
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 9 51 -1
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
N 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 8 81 5
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 8 70 3
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 102.1 9 62 2
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 102.7 9 51 -1
Twillingate 08:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.3 8 49 -2
Winterland 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 14 Clear 15 101.5 8 64 2
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 21 gust 33 N/A N/A 102.2 7 81 4
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station