Gulf - Magdalen: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
W 16 gust 18 1.8 7.0 101.6 20 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
SSW 18 gust 19 2.3 8.0 101.3 18 18
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
SSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 18 91 16
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 20 August 2014
NE 11 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 16 85 14
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
S 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 18 92 16
Burgeo 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 19 78 16
Cape Race 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
SW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.2 16 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
N 11 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NE 7 Light Drizzle 0.2 101.8 11 97 10
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NNW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 18 70 13
Chéticamp 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 17 85 14
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 20 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 101.3 17 98 17
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
W 1 N/A N/A 101.0 18 87 16
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
N 10 N/A 15 101.0 19 78 15
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.6 17 83 14
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 15 97 15
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
NE 17 N/A N/A 101.2 12 96 11
Grand Étang 07:20 PM ADT 20 August 2014
WNW 16 N/A N/A 101.5 18 85 15
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.6 17 95 16
Heath Point 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 92 N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NNW 14 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.5 17 87 15
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 18 70 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 18 78 14
La Scie 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
S 6 N/A N/A 100.9 14 100 14
Long Pond 06:51 PM NDT 20 August 2014
SSW 12 gust 17 Light Rainshower 19 101.0 21 71 15
Marticot Island 06:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
SSW 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.8 18 88 16
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
N 7 Light Rain 0.4 101.5 12 98 12
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
W 1 N/A N/A 101.8 18 76 14
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 20 August 2014
N 11 Cloudy 16 101.5 20 68 14
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 18 81 14
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A 13 98 13
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
S 13 N/A N/A 100.7 14 96 14
Port aux Basques 07:36 PM NDT 20 August 2014
NW 14 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.2 17 91 16
Rocky Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
calm N/A N/A N/A 17 93 16
Sagona Island 06:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 18 87 16
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
N 12 Light Rain 2 101.3 13 98 13
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
NW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 19 78 15
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:51 PM NDT 20 August 2014
SSW 9 Light Rainshower 24 101.1 17 96 17
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.9 18 89 16
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
WNW 21 N/A N/A 101.3 17 92 15
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 20 August 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 18 79 14
Twillingate 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
E 7 N/A N/A 100.8 14 95 14
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 20 August 2014
WSW 16 gust 21 Cloudy 15 100.7 18 84 16
Wreckhouse 07:40 PM NDT 20 August 2014
NW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.2 17 99 17
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station