Gulf - Magdalen: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 25 gust 33 4.9 10.0 101.1 12 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 19 gust 23 3.5 9.0 100.7 12 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 27 gust 35 3.7 9.0 100.3 10 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.4 11 80 7
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 PM AST 20 October 2014
SW 32 gust 47 Light Rain 8 98.1 7 94 6
Bonavista 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SW 35 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.0 12 71 7
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
W 30 gust 39 N/A N/A 100.3 8 72 3
Cape Race 05:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 22 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.5 11 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 36 gust 45 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
NE 9 Light Rain 3 N/A 6 99 5
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 12 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 7 58 -1
Chéticamp 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 66 1
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 20 October 2014
WSW 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 98.8 7 92 6
Corner Brook 05:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 18 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.7 6 80 3
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SSW 31 gust 48 N/A 6 98.9 7 81 4
East Point 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.8 7 63 0
Englee 05:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SW 29 gust 41 N/A N/A 98.5 7 84 4
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SW 53 gust 64 N/A N/A 98.1 8 86 6
Grand Étang 04:40 PM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 27 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.6 8 71 4
Grates Cove 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 27 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.8 11 86 9
Heath Point 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 39 gust 45 N/A N/A 99.6 5 79 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 26 gust 34 Light Rainshower 24 100.5 7 66 1
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.6 7 64 1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
SW 11 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 6 72 2
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
26 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.1 7 77 3
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SSW 23 gust 36 Cloudy 11 97.6 8 90 7
Miscou Island 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 17 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.4 6 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EDT 20 October 2014
W 25 gust 37 Light Rain 13 99.3 6 88 4
North Cape 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.7 7 62 1
North Mountain 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 20 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A 2 90 1
Pool's Island 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 29 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.5 11 71 6
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
W 29 gust 38 Light Rain 15 100.4 7 81 4
Rocky Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SW 15 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A 6 82 3
Sagona Island 05:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 10 86 7
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SSW 31 gust 45 Cloudy 16 98.3 8 84 5
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 33 gust 44 Light Rain 16 100.0 6 90 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 27 gust 36 Mainly Clear 24 100.3 10 79 7
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.3 10 77 6
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
W 41 gust 47 N/A N/A 100.2 7 80 4
St. Peters 06:00 PM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 7 62 0
Twillingate 05:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
SW 31 gust 40 N/A N/A 99.3 9 68 4
Winterland 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
WSW 17 gust 22 N/A 15 100.2 9 80 6
Wreckhouse 06:30 PM NDT 20 October 2014
W 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.5 7 83 4
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station