Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
S 10 gust 12 1.1 8.0 102.7 23 23
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
SSW 10 gust 12 1.0 7.0 102.8 18 17
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 11 N/A N/A 102.7 20 98 19 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 01 August 2014
WSW 9 Fog 0.8 102.0 16 97 16 *
Bonavista 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 16 N/A N/A 102.4 21 86 19 28
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SSE 5 N/A N/A 102.5 19 N/A N/A *
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 11 N/A N/A 102.8 19 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 14 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
N 3 Cloudy 24 101.8 15 80 12 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 20 76 16 *
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 23 65 16 27
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 01 August 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 18 99 17 *
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.4 24 63 16 28
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 17 N/A 15 102.1 21 76 16 26
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 23 70 17 28
Englee 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
S 8 N/A N/A 102.1 21 79 17 26
Ferolle Point 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.0 20 84 17 *
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.4 24 66 17 30
Grates Cove 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 17 N/A N/A 102.2 23 85 20 31
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 11 Mainly Sunny 32 102.3 23 64 16 27
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 21 61 13 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
SSE 2 Light Rainshower 3 102.4 21 94 20 29
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A 68 N/A *
Long Pond 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 7 Cloudy 24 102.7 26 78 21 34
Marticot Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 102.7 18 97 18 *
Mary's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 11 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 24 60 16 28
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 11 N/A N/A 102.2 20 71 15 *
Natashquan Airport 10:00 AM EDT 01 August 2014
WSW 7 Fog 0.4 102.1 17 97 16 *
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 11 N/A N/A 102.3 20 77 16 25
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A N/A 22 66 16 26
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.2 22 92 21 30
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 15 102.5 20 79 16 *
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 24 62 17 29
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 19 97 18 *
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 19 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 22 74 17 27
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 23 65 16 28
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 14 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 24 81 21 32
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.6 20 98 20 *
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 21 70 16 25
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.5 22 58 13 25
Twillingate 10:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A 102.4 23 74 18 28
Winterland 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 8 Rain 8 102.4 21 97 20 29
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 22 76 18 28
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station