Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
SSW 18 gust 19 1.6 6.0 102.7 12 8
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
SSW 16 gust 18 2.0 7.0 102.5 6 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
S 8 gust 8 1.9 8.0 102.1 N/A 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
SSW 18 N/A N/A 102.2 8 99 7 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 PM AST 27 May 2015
SW 8 Fog Patches 5 101.8 9 88 7 *
Bonavista 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 11 93 10 *
Cape Race 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.4 7 91 6 *
Cap Whittle 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 5 59 -3 *
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
SW 9 Cloudy 24 102.0 23 65 16 27
Chéticamp 01:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 65 14 23
Chevery 11:00 AM AST 27 May 2015
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 8 94 7 *
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 14 91 12 *
Daniel's Harbour 12:46 PM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 2 N/A 15 101.8 10 82 7 *
Englee 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 14 79 11 *
Ferolle Point 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 10 86 7 *
Grand Étang 12:40 PM ADT 27 May 2015
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.0 20 68 14 *
Grates Cove 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
WSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 6 98 6 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
WNW 10 Fog 0.8 101.9 11 92 10 *
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 27 44 14 30
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
SW 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 27 51 16 32
La Scie 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.8 18 78 15 *
Long Pond 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
WSW 14 gust 25 Cloudy 24 102.1 13 83 10 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
ESE 9 Sunny 16 101.8 12 58 4 *
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 11 88 9 *
Natashquan Airport 12:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
WSW 7 Mist 2 101.8 11 92 10 *
North Cape 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 13 86 11 *
North Mountain 01:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
WNW 11 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A 71 15 *
Pool's Island 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 12 93 11 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
E 9 Cloudy 13 102.0 10 94 9 *
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
W 3 N/A N/A N/A 8 94 7 *
Sagona Island 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 6 98 6 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
NE 2 Sunny 16 101.8 19 57 11 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
W 2 Light Drizzle 0.2 101.9 10 99 10 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
WSW 19 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 14 85 12 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
W 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.9 9 92 8 *
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 25 57 16 29
Twillingate 12:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 16 81 13 *
Winterland 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 11 N/A 15 101.9 11 89 9 *
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NDT 27 May 2015
S 8 N/A N/A 102.0 15 85 12 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: