Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SSW 8 gust 10 0.9 8.0 101.3 13 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 23 July 2014
SW 6 Light Drizzle 0.2 100.5 13 99 13 *
Bonavista 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SSW 16 N/A N/A 100.8 18 78 14 *
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.0 15 91 14 *
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 14 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 19 83 16 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 20 80 17 25
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 23 July 2014
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.4 16 100 16 *
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 19 85 17 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SSW 18 gust 24 N/A 13 100.5 19 81 16 *
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.0 20 80 17 25
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 100.4 20 84 17 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SSW 18 N/A N/A 100.4 16 94 15 *
Grand Étang 08:40 AM ADT 23 July 2014
S 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 22 67 16 27
Grates Cove 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SW 15 N/A N/A 100.6 18 72 13 *
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 16 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 32 100.8 22 78 18 28
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
WSW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 23 61 15 26
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 12 Cloudy 24 101.1 22 71 16 26
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 88 N/A *
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 14 93 13 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
NNW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.2 23 67 16 27
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SSW 14 N/A N/A 100.6 24 71 18 30
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EDT 23 July 2014
SSE 6 Sunny 16 100.3 20 78 17 25
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 17 N/A N/A 100.8 21 81 18 27
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
WSW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 21 74 16 25
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.5 18 84 15 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
E 7 Sunny 15 101.0 19 86 16 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
calm N/A N/A N/A 21 86 19 27
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 16 91 14 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
WSW 14 gust 20 Cloudy 16 100.4 18 91 17 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
WSW 10 Cloudy 24 100.8 20 81 16 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
WSW 11 gust 18 Light Rainshower 24 101.1 18 75 14 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 16 91 14 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.9 20 79 17 25
St. Peters 08:00 AM ADT 23 July 2014
SSW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.0 21 77 17 26
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.6 18 84 15 *
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SW 10 Partly Cloudy 15 100.9 20 77 16 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 23 July 2014
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.0 21 73 16 26
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station