Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 21 gust 29 4.3 10.0 101.6 13 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 23 gust 27 5.0 11.0 101.1 11 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 29 gust 37 4.6 9.0 100.8 9 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 32 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.8 9 78 6
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 21 October 2014
W 23 gust 34 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.1 5 86 2
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
SW 35 gust 45 N/A N/A 100.5 8 73 4
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 23 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.8 8 75 3
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 29 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.0 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 33 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
NW 24 gust 31 Light Rain 3 98.4 4 100 4
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 7 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 4 73 0
Chéticamp 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 63 1
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 20 October 2014
W 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.6 7 91 5
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
SW 12 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.3 5 88 3
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
SW 25 gust 37 N/A 3 99.7 7 85 5
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 4 73 -1
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 27 gust 38 N/A N/A 99.1 6 87 4
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 31 gust 38 N/A N/A 99.1 5 86 3
Grand Étang 12:40 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.1 9 69 3
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 28 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.2 9 75 5
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 30 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.3 5 76 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.9 6 67 1
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.1 7 66 1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 12 Cloudy 24 101.2 7 64 1
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
15 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.5 5 78 2
Marticot Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 11 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.8 9 76 5
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 19 gust 26 Light Rain 16 98.5 5 81 2
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.0 4 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2014
W 24 gust 35 Cloudy 16 99.9 6 81 3
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 28 N/A N/A 101.1 6 66 0
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WNW 22 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A 3 80 0
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.0 7 68 2
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 30 gust 38 Light Rain 11 100.9 6 86 4
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 23 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A 7 78 3
Sagona Island 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 8 77 5
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 27 gust 36 Light Rain 16 98.9 5 87 3
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 29 gust 39 Light Rain 24 100.5 7 85 5
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 27 gust 34 Light Rainshower 19 100.8 7 87 5
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 25 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.8 8 78 4
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 33 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.8 8 78 4
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 4 71 -1
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
SW 26 gust 41 N/A N/A 99.7 6 73 2
Winterland 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 12 gust 19 N/A 15 100.7 7 79 4
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.9 6 88 4
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station