Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
E 19 gust 23 2.0 9.0 101.7 5 4

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 AM AST 26 May 2017
E 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 7 74 3
Bonavista 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
W 4 N/A N/A 102.0 6 64 -1
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
E 10 N/A N/A 102.0 6 91 4
Cape Race 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.2 4 79 1
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
WSW 3 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 1 70 -4
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
E 11 gust 20 Light Rain 16 101.1 8 91 6
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 66 4
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 26 May 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 7 83 4
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 13 58 5
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 10 57 2
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
E 12 N/A N/A 101.3 9 85 6
Englee 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 4 79 1
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
E 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 7 91 5
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 5 79 2
Grand Étang 09:40 AM ADT 26 May 2017
9 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 10 76 6
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 101.8 3 76 -1
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 5 89 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
ESE 15 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 7 84 5
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
E 4 N/A N/A 101.7 6 82 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:02 AM ADT 26 May 2017
ESE 12 Mist 8 101.6 6 94 5
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 11 57 2
Marticot Island 09:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 4 85 2
Mary's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
N 10 gust 16 Cloudy 16 102.0 2 91 1
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 8 85 5
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EDT 26 May 2017
SSW 4 Sunny 16 101.7 12 60 4
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
E 19 N/A N/A 101.2 8 90 6
North Mountain 10:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
ESE 15 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 3 83 1
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
E 14 gust 19 N/A 15 101.9 7 84 5
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A N/A 14 49 4
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
ESE 10 N/A N/A 102.0 6 86 3
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
N 13 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 6 76 2
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 14 59 6
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 6 56 -2
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 8 77 4
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 26 May 2017
SE 19 N/A N/A 101.6 5 91 3
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.9 8 63 2
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 26 May 2017
ENE 5 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.7 12 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: