Eastern Shore: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
E 10 gust 12 1.8 8.0 103.1 3 5
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
N 14 gust 16 2.0 12.0 102.8 0 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
ESE 4 gust 4 0.2 14.0 103.1 2 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.8 1 64 -5 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 AM AST 21 April 2015
calm Partly Cloudy 24 103.0 -2 79 -6 *
Bonavista 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
NNW 21 N/A N/A 102.8 0 75 -4 *
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
ESE 4 N/A N/A 103.0 3 57 -4 *
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
N 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.7 3 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
E 8 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -5
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.7 -2 67 -7 -6
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SE 12 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 4 62 -2 *
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 28 -11 *
Chevery 09:00 AM AST 21 April 2015
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 98 -2 -5
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A 102.9 4 37 -7 *
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SSE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.5 2 73 -2 *
Englee 09:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
calm N/A N/A 102.9 -2 59 -7 *
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 -4 95 -5 *
Grand Étang 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.5 8 31 -8 *
Grates Cove 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
N 11 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SSE 15 N/A N/A 102.6 0 79 -3 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SE 12 gust 17 Partly Cloudy 32 102.6 2 64 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.8 3 59 -5 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SSE 15 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 24 102.8 4 46 -7 *
La Scie 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
1 N/A N/A 102.9 4 45 -7 *
Mary's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
ENE 3 Sunny 16 102.9 -2 60 -8 -3
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 2 89 0 *
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EDT 21 April 2015
SE 13 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.6 2 70 -3 *
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SE 20 N/A N/A 102.1 2 88 0 *
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
N 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.6 0 64 -6 -6
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
N/A Sunny 15 103.0 2 68 -3 *
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
SSE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A 29 -9 *
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 1 57 -7 *
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
SE 3 Sunny 16 102.9 -2 71 -7 -4
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
ENE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 4 54 -5 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
N 15 gust 29 Mainly Sunny 24 102.7 1 62 -6 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.9 3 50 -7 *
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 102.8 -1 85 -3 -5
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 21 April 2015
SE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.4 3 59 -4 *
Twillingate 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.9 0 65 -6 -4
Winterland 10:30 AM NDT 21 April 2015
NNW 9 N/A 15 102.7 4 45 -7 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: